Garlic and Beanpoles

garlic

fab looking garlic, not sure it’ll bulb up as it didn’t get a very cold spell after I put it in.


bean poles
It’s National Beanpole Week so I “needed” some beanpoles. I live in suffolk so finding a copse should be easy, well… it was. After sending one message on twitter asking if anyone knew where I could get some I met up with @pixlink. After a bit of chopping we ended up with this:

Bean poles

I also got the pea sticks from the top of the poles and here they are looking after my peas… which have germinated… hopefully the pigeons will leave them alone.

twiggy pea sticks

4 thoughts on “Garlic and Beanpoles

Leave a Reply

